AAU Safe Campuses Working Group

The AAU's Safe Campuses working group is committed to developing policies, programs and activities that promote greater awareness and understanding about student safety, specifically concerning sexual violence. In addition, universities are committed to undertaking staff training around best practices in policy and program development related to reporting, incident investigation and adjudication.

Working Group Members

Jacqueline De Leebeeck, St. Francis Xavier University, Chair
Shannon Clarke, St. Thomas University
Wayne MacKay, Dalhousie University
Keith Hotchkiss, Saint Mary's University
Cecilia Reynolds, Memorial University
Jackie Podger, University of Prince Edward Island
Ken MacRae, Atlantic Provinces Community College Consortium